5" 2.0 reviews just got one Opinions? - MP-Pistol Forum

5" 2.0 reviews just got one Opinions?

This is a discussion on 5" 2.0 reviews just got one Opinions? within the MP Full Size Pistols forums, part of the Smith & Wesson MP Forum category; 5" 2.0 reviews just got one Opinions? Can't get to rang for a few days but seems like a great pistol. Triggers better, like the ...


Go Back   MP-Pistol Forum > Smith & Wesson MP Forum > MP Full Size Pistols

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 17th, 2017, 04:24 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Michigan
Posts: 4
5" 2.0 reviews just got one Opinions?

5" 2.0 reviews just got one Opinions? Can't get to rang for a few days but seems like a great pistol. Triggers better, like the longer slide has anyone been shooting one for awhile?
ddown is offline  
Old May 21st, 2017, 03:03 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1
I also picked up the 2.0 FDE 5in 9mm in March, As of I now I have 1100-1200 rounds through it and about 6 matches (IDPA, USPSA, and Steel Challenge). It is great, I haven't had one issue with it, it feeds every type of ammo I can shove through it.
Rojo Oso is offline  
Old May 24th, 2017, 07:13 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: TN
Posts: 1
I handled one a few days ago at a LGS, it was on layaway so not for sale, but now I want one!
Felt so nice, hope some with actual experience with one will chime in with thoughts!
Quade
Quade is offline  
 
Old May 27th, 2017, 05:35 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 418
I just got one a few days ago and got to the range for a short time for a quick sight in and function check. It ran flawlessly with 115 gr Win. White Box and my lead and jacketed 124 gr reloads. Trigger isn't custom 1911 quality but much better than my former M&P9 and any Glock I've shot.

POI was a bit low and to the right for me but since i'm going to mount a Vortex Venom red dot on an EGW mount, that's not an issue. So far I'm very pleased.
Smith Shooter is offline  
Old May 27th, 2017, 08:58 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Central Maine
Posts: 765
SS, you'll like the Venom. I have one on a Buckmark (for steel challenge) and it's a nice red dot. But download the newest manual from the Vortex site. There is an auto brightness mode on page 6 of the old manual. It's more prominently featured in the online manual. If you inadvertently enter into auto mode you can't manually adjust brightness. Don't ask me how I know and how long it took customer service and I to figure out what the problem was. :-) It was embarrassing because I'm a manual reader.
BrianK is online now  
Reply

  MP-Pistol Forum > Smith & Wesson MP Forum > MP Full Size Pistols

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M&P 9 Pro 5" accuracy decline 1911luvr MP Full Size Pistols 6 May 23rd, 2017 09:11 PM
WTS: KKM Precision M&P Pro 5" Barrel tul9033 Classifieds 1 March 31st, 2017 09:27 PM
Ordered M&P 2.0 w 5" barrel 4 weeks ago.... Laars MP Full Size Pistols 11 March 28th, 2017 04:49 AM
WTB full size 9mm slide assembly or conversion 40-9 for 5" Cyclic Affinity Classifieds 7 January 4th, 2017 10:10 PM
2017 IDPA Classifer MP9 Pro 5" MrDonivan Videos 4 December 6th, 2016 12:33 PM



Powered by vBulletin 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright © 2006-2012 MP-Pistol. All rights reserved.
MP-Pistol is a M&P pistol enthusiast forum, but it is in no way affiliated with, nor does it represent Smith & Wesson Holding Corp. of Springfield, MA.